Airport Commission

Cheyenne County Airport Commission The Cheyenne County Airport Commission consists of seven members, two appointed by the Bird City City Council, two by the St. Francis City Council, and three by the Cheyenne County Commissioners. Their terms are for one year

Annual meeting in January and special meetings as required. Meetings are open to the public.
For information about becoming 
a board member of the Airport Authority, contact your  City Council or the Cheyenne County Commissioners.

Contact: Dave Yost, President
PO Box 827
St. Francis, KS 67756

The Airport Authority's mission is to ensure that the Cheyenne County Airport provides all-weather aviation access for all types of aircraft, from the Flight-For-Life air ambulance to business or pleasure general aviation airplanes.

Members:   Dave Yost - President
Ron Loudin
Rick Rogers
Kody Krien

Pat Stuart
Mike Callicrate
Bruce Swihart


The Cheyenne County Airport Authority was formed around 1979 to manage the construction of the county's first hard-surface runway. A $250,000 bond issue - the first bond ever issued by Cheyenne County - passed 59-41%, and the runway was built.

News and Announcements
Sign Up For Eagle High Speed Fiber Internet at WWW.EAGLECOM.NET/STFRANCISFIBER

added: 4/24/17 05:04 pm
Special Meeting of the Governing Body
There will be a special meeting of the City Council at 7 p.m. Monday April 10 at the St. Francis Public Library to discuss the Library annual report, . . .
>> read more
added: 4/06/17 11:52 am
Special Meeting of the PBC
There will be a special meeting of the Public Building Commission on Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 5:00 PM in the Council chambers at City Hall. &nbs. . .
>> read more
added: 2/07/17 08:16 am
Special Meeting of the City Council and Public Building Commission
There will be a special meeting of the City Council along with the Public Building Commission on Monday, August 29, 2016 at 5:00PM at the gover. . .
>> read more
added: 8/23/16 03:14 pm
Notice of Budget Hearing
The 2017 Budget Hearing will be held August 22, 2016 at 7:15 PM at City Hall. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend.   &n. . .
>> read more
added: 8/17/16 03:19 pm
Upcoming Events
community calendar coming soon!