Filing Deadline for Local Office is June 3

The City of St. Francis will have 3 positions up for election in 2019: Mayor, currently held by Scott Schultz and two City Council positions currently held by Roger Jensen and Amanda Milne. Those wanting to file for any of these positions need to do so by June 3 with the Cheyenne County Election Officer Scott Houtman:

  • Email:
  • Hours:     8:00-12:00 1:00-5:00
  • Phone:   785-332-8800
  • Fax:          785-332-8825
  • Address1:              212 E Washington
  • City, State, Zip:    St Francis,  KS  67756

The general election will be held November 5 and those elected will take office on January 13, 2020.

Download the 2019 Candidates Guide at


There are no comments yet

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.